Skip to content

Sign of Fatness

Loving Food and Living Cheaply

Yesterday we had cupcakes at work for a coworker’s birthday so I snatched up a chocolate cupcake… now normally I don’t like cupcakes all that much but I was having a huge sweet craving. And this morning I look on my jacket and there’s icing and a sprinkle stuck to it. Soo fat. On top of that fatness, I was running late to work so I stopped at Dunkin for breakfast and instead of opting for the egg white flatbread I picked up the three piece pancake bites…. oh well 300 empty calories in mah bellaay.

Ok maybe they look really disgusting/weird and I really don’t want to know what’s in them… but seriously they’re good…

Last night was day three at the gym this week so I tried out/edited a Beginner’s Treadmill Workout from FitSugar that I added onto the Workout Page. My review? great if you’re really a beginner… but I didn’t find it too challenging and felt like I was walking the entire time.

After the gym, I went over to the BF-unit’s place with some goodies (tempeh, hot and sweet mustard from tj’s, and tj’s sweet potato bisque) to whip up some dinner. On the menu? Vegetarian sloppy joe’s with a recipe I got from Healthy Tipping Point. I tweeked parts of the recipe to my liking… I cut down tremendously on the ketchup and doubled the mustard (i personally dislike ketchup…too sweet and tons of corn syrup. ick).

Here’s my edit on the veggie sloppy joe’s :

Vegetarian Sloppy Joes

Ingredients

1 package of tempeh

3/4 cup of TJ’s sweet and hot mustard

1/4 cup of ketchup

1 table spoon of honey

1  1/2 table spoon of soy sauce

1 table spoon of white vinegar

1 tbsp of steak seasoning

1 tsp of cinnamon

4 slices of wheat bread

1 handful of spinach

4 slices of avacado

4 slices of tomato

1 pinch of cilantro

Directions

Preheat the oven until 350.Combine mustard, ketchup, honey, soy sauce, vinegar, and spices in a pot and heat in a pot on the stove top. Cook until it bubbles and add in the tempeh for 5 minutes, stir/make sure tempeh is completely covered with the sauce. After 5 minutes, place the mixture onto a baking sheet and heat in the oven for 30 minutes. Take it out of the oven after 30 minutes and place half onto one piece of bread and half onto another. Place the remaining ingredients onto the two pieces of bread and make into two sandwiches. Then enjoy!


