Skip to content

Sign of Fatness

Loving Food and Living Cheaply

Today has just been a great day in terms of food. First my overnight oats, then my egg salad sandwich, and tonight mashed cauliflower! I’ve seen cauliflower pop up on a bunch of blogs so I decided to try mashed cauliflower. I saw a few recipes but decided to go with my own rendition, and I wasn’t disappointed. I decided to couple the mash with a Masala Burger from TJ’s that I simply microwaved (lazy) and chopped up.  After an hour and a half at the gym this dinner was a great reward. In fact the mash was so good I found myself dipping my finger into the food processor to get more.. ended up scraping it clean.

Mashed Cauliflower

Ingredients

1/4 head of cauliflower

1 tbsp of greek yog (I’m currently using Chobani 0%)

1 tbsp of garlic powder

1 tsp of curry powder

1 sliver of Chevre Goat Cheese

Directions

Boil a pot of water and meanwhile take the 1/4 head of cauliflower and chop into florets. When the water has boiled, add cauliflower and turn heat down to medium. Cook for ten minutes, drain, and save 1/2 cup of the boiled water. Take the steamed cauliflower and put into the food processor, add the rest of the ingredients including the 1/2 cup of boiled water. Puree. Serve with lemon pepper.

