Skip to content

Sign of Fatness

Loving Food and Living Cheaply

When I was little, I watched “Sesame Street” like every other kid…. except all my favorite characters weren’t so typical, I remember loving Oscar the Grouch, Ernie, and most importantly the Count. I remember thinking the Count was hysterical and even enjoyed his counting games (which is funny to think of now because math may be my least favorite subject ever).

Well now I need the Count’s help. In order to make headway into losing weight, healthy eating and exercise is a must. That’s already part of my Lenten Plan, but part of weight loss is reducing the amount of calories you’re consuming…So I think I may try my hand at the dreaded “Calorie Counting”. According to the USDA’s personalized plan I should be consuming around 2200 calories a day. To be honest, I have no idea what my calorie consumption currently is.. but I’m going to attempt to count. Tonight I’ll be picking up some supplies (cup and teaspoon measurers). Hopefully the Count will be good to me! I’m aiming for a goal of 1200 calories consumed most days (which will incorporate my activity)… we’ll see if that’s manageable or if I’m starving myself.

Anyway on to breakfast… had myself a yog bowl:

1 serving 0% Chobani Greek Yog

1 tsp flax

1/2 cup of mixed TJ’s frozen berries

1/4 cup of TJ’s pumpkin granola

1 tbsp of TJ’s almond butter

…. Whole lot of deliciousness and I’m full! This morning I also resisted to urge to stop by WaWa for my 3/4 coffee 1/4 latte combo.. and instead brewed up some coffee at work with a tbsp of low fat creamer (15 calories). Despite my Lenten binge last night, I think I’m off to a great start!

