Skip to content

Sign of Fatness

Loving Food and Living Cheaply

Last night I went out with some of my good girl friends to a sushi place because Wednesday’s they sell sushi rolls for $2.50 (and it’s GOOD). Little did I know but it was the same place that we had gone for karaoke just three weeks before! I know one of my new years resolutions was to not go out to eat as much, but we had been planning this for a week or so. I was so tempted to order dumplings etc., but I held strong! Just miso and sushi for me, sadly brown rice is not an option there. I also didn’t overdo it on the sushi; I could have totally eaten more but I resisted. We then ordered some mochi ice cream to share, which I indulged in 😉 but again the portion was hardly something to freak out about.

Now something I’m freaking out about is my appetite; I feel like I’m never full. And my snacking while not as crazy.. is still happening. I made roasted chickpeas with peanut butter which I keep on my desk, along with a bag of dried plums, and I can’t seem to stop nomnoming on them all. It’s something I’m going to have to make a concerted effort to track my snacking. I don’t think it helps that my lunch (leftover lentil chili) is pretty low calorie/I keep serving myself small portions.

Today for dinner I’m whipping up eggplant parmesan without pasta. I’m using 2 of Trader Joe’s Eggplant Cutlets, covered them with 1/4 cup of pasta sauce and 1/4 cup of cheese, and popped those suckers in the oven. Because I’m starving I’m tiding myself over with a celery stick with 1 tsp of almond butter. For dessert, I will probably have some apple sauce with cinnamon… mmm.

Well I’m sleepy and Jeopardy’s on so tonight’s going to be a lazy post. Tomorrow I promise better!

