Skip to content

Sign of Fatness

Loving Food and Living Cheaply

So I haven’t blogged in like a day because I’m currently in the midst of a food rut. Working out has me coming home later and later so I haven’t felt energetic enough to make anything creative. What’d I have last night? Just a big ‘ol bowl of pasta. So lame… and yet so warm and comforting, just what I needed during that thunder storm the other night.

I did however make the mini polenta pizzas that I found from Poor Girl Eats Well, and they were pretty good. Not too filling so I would definitely make a side, or you can be silly like me and munch on celery, olives, a cheese stick… etc.

I promise next week I’ll add my grocery list that left me with only $22 in food stamps left until April 12th.

Anyway, hopefully my food rut will be over this weekend. Visiting the bf and bringing lots of goodies to cook with should put me out of my funk. In the mean-time, I’ve compiled a foodie wish-list. Hopefully one day my dream will come true!

It consists of:

1. Keurig Coffee Maker

– These things are amazing and my work’s Mr. Coffee isn’t cutting it or my latte cravings.

2. Sunwarrior Protein Powder

– I see this protein powder in all of the blogs I read. It looks great and has half the calories of Amazing Grass.

3. Chia Seeds

– Again, frequently on the blogs I read. I’m dying to make Chia pudding or stick some of these suckers in my overnight oats.

 

