Skip to content

Sign of Fatness

Loving Food and Living Cheaply

Today I completely freaked out. Had a good start to my morning with some overnight oats that were nice and chocolately.

Cocoa Overnight Oats

Ingredients

1/2 cup of rolled oats

1/2 tbsp of unsweetened cocoa powder

1/2 cup of almond milk

1 banana

Directions

Combine ingredients in a bowl. Put in the fridge overnight. Open the next day and eat.

 

Later on this morning I had a meeting, and afterwards  I decided to treat myself to a chai. I gave up coffee drinks for lent so I opted for a tall soy chai latte. Not only was that sucker expensive, but after I drank it I discovered it’s 270 calories. That’s ridiculous! Most grande skinny lattes are less than that. Anyway I was freaking out for a good hour, debating about whether or not I should skip lunch, etc. So I had an unnecessary calorie freakout, but then I figured I’d kick it into gear with cardio this afternoon and just have my polenta mini pizzas, instead of the mini pizzas and celery sticks with almond butter. It doesn’t completely make up for the chai latte blunder, but it’s certainly not the end of the world. Lesson learned, check calories before purchasing/relax a little bit.


