Skip to content

Sign of Fatness

Loving Food and Living Cheaply

Because I’m pretty sure my friends get annoyed about how I constantly talk about food… I had to tell someone about this lunch.

SO TASTY! I know it may not look gorgeous (the black bean salsa got everywhere when I transported it) but YUM.

Lunch was a soy chorizo and pickled onion sandwich on a whole wheat english muffin (with some spinach for an extra nutritional umph), celery sticks with black bean salsa, and a pickled egg. So colorful and just…. so good. I definitely plan on making this again, maybe for lunch tomorrow.

Tonight it’s sushi at Yakitori Boy in China Town with the bf (before we head to the Cut Copy concert). On Wednesdays, their rolls are only 2.50; you can’t beat that!

