Skip to content

Sign of Fatness

Loving Food and Living Cheaply

So I try and make home-cooked meals as much as possible, but sometimes I don’t have the time… or I’d just like to sleep in a little bit. Today was definitely one of those days; had instant oatmeal with sliced banana and 1/2 tsp of peanut butter, followed by soup and a veggie burger for lunch.  For those days when I just can’t seem to get it together in the kitchen, I have some fav quickies but goodies:

Trader Joe’s Eggplant Cutlets

So good, and just plop some tomato sauce on top and pop into the oven and you have yourself dinner in 10 minutes.

Trader Joe’s Masala Veggie Burgers

These aren’t your average veggie burgers. These taste like samosas put into a patty. If you eat it with a pita and some greek yogurt, you have yourself a flavorful little wrap.

Trader Joe’s Roasted Red Pepper Soup

This soup is rich, filling, and only 100 calories per serving. Yum.

Instant Oatmeal

When I first started my job I was living off of this stuff. I preferred Oat Fit/any oatmeal brand that didn’t have tons of added sugar, had all natural fruit pieces, and flax was always a bonus.

Trader Joe’s Shrimp or Veggie Potstickers

These are tasty little dumplings that take ten minutes to make. The veggies aren’t mushy, and with some soy or siracha (probably spelling that wrong), they’re nice and tasty.


