Skip to content

Sign of Fatness

Loving Food and Living Cheaply

Last night I had to go somewhere for work to take pictures and conduct interviews. Before I could do so, I had to sit in on a workshop and dinner. They offered me a slice of mushroom pizza, so I accepted. Granted pizza for sure is not on my diet, but the fact was it was free… and I won’t have my food stamps renewed for another 10 days. After the work event I headed to the gym for some cardio: 15 on the bike, 15 on the elliptical, and 15 on the stairmaster. By that time it was already 9 so I decided to head home (which is 40 minutes away). Dinner was at 5 so by the time I got home/right after a workout I was a little hungry. I munched on a couple of rice cakes, a celery stick with some eggplant garlic dip, a slice of pineapple, and a couple of dates.

Today was another free food kind of day. It was a coworker’s last day, so we all ordered sandwiches from a neighborhood deli. I couldn’t pass that up, so I ordered a hummus, roasted red pepper, avocado sandwich on multigrain. The sandwich was good but 90% sure there was little to no avocado. Everyone also brought in some sweet treats.. and I couldn’t resist. That cookie pie? cake? was staring at me. I had a small slice and man, it was delicious.

Tonight I’m headed to a friend’s house to cook up an appetizer and cookies, while she makes the entree. Can’t wait to be with good friends and get our healthy-food grub on.

