Skip to content

Sign of Fatness

Loving Food and Living Cheaply

I love when my kitchen is stock-filled with groceries. My breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snack options are endless… but sadly sometimes I overdo it. Last night for example, I went on a crazy snack binge. Besides dinner, I had celery sticks with roasted red pepper dip, 2 slices of toasted bread with almond butter, a small handful of cereal, and goodness knows what else…  This seems to happen whenever I’m bored, and last night I was indeed bored and just happily overwhelmed by the amount of food.

Well as usual, I need to get “back on that horse” and quit being so indulgent. Today’s breakfast was a yog bowl with Puffins Cereal (which I’m in love with, probably because I’m a crunch addict), flax, frozen pineapple, and a couple of almonds. I then snacked on some seaweed snacks and kumquats throughout the morning… I don’t know what it is about work but I just keep eating and eating… Def a situation that needs remedying.

For lunch, I had a delicious salmon salad sandwich. I used to HATE fish salads; they smelled weird and it’s hard to like them when you hate mayo. Well I found the solution to my fishy salad hating ways: greek yogurt. I combined the canned salmon (which from TJ’s is delicious/wild caught alaskan so win), a couple of dollups of greek yog, 1/2 tsp of nutritional yeast, and a whole ton of sweet and hot mustard. I chopped up some celery to add some crunch to the salad, then toasted two slices of rustico bread and bam: Fishy Salad Sandwich.

After work, I’m going to try this crazy treadmill workout I found in Fitness magazine.. it’s 60 minutes long so I may collapse afterwards. Wish me luck.

