Skip to content

Sign of Fatness

Loving Food and Living Cheaply

Unintentionally, I made today Sweet Potato Day. For breakfast, I brought these spelt cinnamon sweet potato pancakes I bought from Whole Foods for breakfast (which are sooo good. I also heated some frozen berries to spread on top which was a nice touch). For dinner, I had sweet potato mash. Even though it’s May I still can’t seem to let go of fall foods. Fall may be my favorite season for food only because of pumpkins and sweet potatoes.

Anyway, I finally come to you with a recipe! This sweet potato mash took me all of 5 minutes to make, was delicious, filling, and pretty healthy… not bad!

Sweet Potato Mash

Ingredients

1 sweet potato

1 tbsp almond butter

2 tbsp nutritional yeast

1 tsp agave syrup

1/2 tsp cinnamon

1 tbsp coconut milk

Directions

Cook the sweet potato either by oven or microwave (I poked holes in mine with a fork, covered it in a wet paper towel, and microwaved it for 5 minutes). Peel the sweet potato, and then mash it with a fork. Add the other ingredients and continue mashing. When all of the ingredients are combined, eat!

