Skip to content

Sign of Fatness

Loving Food and Living Cheaply

So today I went to the emergency room. Nothing serious… but four days ago I sliced my finger on a can and my fingertip split open a little bit. Instead of going to the hospital then I bandaged it up… four days later it’s still bleeding a little/I thought it was infected. Anyway, went to the hospital, got a tetanus shot, got some antibiotics, and I’m good to go!

After the hospital I was exhausted… was not about to go work out. Instead I headed home, made some sweet potato mash, and decided to start baking! My friend eleanor’s coming again tomorrow so she’s in for a big surprise… chick pea blondies. Yes, you heard me.

Chick Pea Blondies

Ingredients

1 can of chickpeas, rinsed and drained

3/4 cup of brown sugar

1/4 cup of egg whites

1/3 cup of chocolate chips

3 tbsp of peanut butter

1 tbsp apple sauce

pinch of baking powder

pinch of baking soda

pinch of salt

Directions

Preheat the oven to 350. Combine all ingredients (except chocolate chips) in a blender. Pour mixture into baking pan (not sure on the size, mine was way too big), then combine with chocolate chips. Pop in the oven for 35-40 minutes (depending on your oven, mine is weird). Voila, beanie blondie.

