Skip to content

Sign of Fatness

Loving Food and Living Cheaply

So when I began this  journey, my goal was at first to get healthy, then lose weight. Well since summer of last year I’ve lost almost 10 pounds which is great! I’m still not at my goal weight (I need to lose another 5-10, although 10 may have me looking a tad skeletal). I was even pleased at the doctor’s when she asked if I was athletic because my pulse is low/indicates I exercise frequently.

There’s only one problem with all of this.. this year I’m making way below the poverty line.. and can’t exactly afford to run around spending money on clothes. One pair of my work pants is ripped thanks to this treacherous edge on my desk, and the other… is SO baggy.. I look ridiculous. Today is casual Friday so i threw on my skinny jeans which I just washed, and just aren’t skinny anymore. All of my clothes just seem to be baggyish. I will probs need to go clothes shopping… eventually.

Anyway, yesterday I forgot to mention that I made a 60 calorie chai tea latte! It tastes just like one you’d get at starbucks, minus the zillions of calories/money. It also is the least complicated thing to make ever. So if you’re into chais, opt for this.

Really Skinny Chai Tea Latte

Ingredients

1 tea bag of french vanilla chai black tea (I used Twinings)

2/3 cup of almond milk or more

1/3 cup of water

1 packet of stevia

Directions

Heat water/milk. Combine. Place tea bag in the combination as well as the stevia. Let it sit for around 5 minutes. Drink up!

