Skip to content

Sign of Fatness

Loving Food and Living Cheaply

So it’s been months and months since my last post. A lot has changed. 

  • I finished my term of Americorps
  • I decided to stay in Philadelphia
  • I started a new job in the banking sector
  • I moved to a new apartment in a safer, noisier neighborhood

That’s just to name a few. Unfortunately these past few months have not been too great for my healthy lifestyle journey. For awhile I was living on my friend’s couch so cooking was done but maybe not the healthiest. Also I currently work an hour away from where I live so my working out has been a little inconsistent. 

I have new goals for the upcoming year:

  • Find a new job 
  • Consistently work out 4-5 times a week
  • Eat healthy meals+snacks
  • Run a half marathon by next fall
  • Blog more regularly

So far this week so good. 

